Showing posts with label holiday. Show all posts
Showing posts with label holiday. Show all posts

Monday, October 02, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

We are here to help


From Twitter
Do you need help finding articles? 

Can't connect to the databases from home?

Need help with APA referencing?

We are open from 8am - 5pm in the term breaks, so still plenty of time for you to contact us with all your library related questions.

Monday, December 19, 2016

Seasons Greetings 2016/17

From Archives Outside
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all.

We appreciate your patience as we get the library ready for reopening ASAP.
Other Whitireia news available here.

Meanwhile please take a moment to enjoy some of my favourite holiday jokes:

From Gocomics
From Gocomics

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Extended hours are back again


Due to popular demand, the Porirua Campus Library will be temporarily extending our opening hours coming up to end of year exams:

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Friday, July 01, 2016

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Easter break 2016

From Lanakila Pacific website
Easter weekend is early this year.

ALL Whitireia campuses are closed from Friday 25th March 2016, reopening Wednesday 30th March 2016.

Own image

Friday, January 22, 2016

Wellington Anniversary 25/01/2016

From DESCO website

Porirua and Kapiti Campus Libraries will be closed on Monday 25/01/2016 because Wellington has a public holiday to celebrate the First European settlers arriving in Wellington.


From Meridian Gardens Magic concerts
From Birdman.org.nz

Here are some FREE events around the region that you might like to attend:
From PCC Events Calendar

Wellington Summer City Festival
Summer Concert Series at Aotea Lagoon

Saturday 23/1/16 : 
Up, Up and Away
Wellington Free Outdoor Cinema

Sunday 24/1/16 :
The Great Scavenger Hunt

Monday 25/1/16 :
Wellington Pasifika Festival
Birdman Wellington

Auckland Campus Library will be open for any urgent queries, or email us at library@whitireia.ac.nz

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

Holiday reading books ready now

From I love Delray beach

Come in to the Whitireia Porirua Library and see our Christmas Tree and browse a selection of holiday reading books.
Own photo

and our new books on display (but available for loan) now

Own photo

and newest journal issues (for in library use only)

Own photo

We are open Mon-Fri 8am til 5pm until Friday 18th December 2015,
then re-open at 8am on Monday 11th January 2016.